Long Beach Heritage is a nonprofit education and advocacy group promoting public knowledge and preservation of significant historical and architectural resources, neighborhoods, and the cultural heritage of Long Beach.

If you work in a preservation-related field and are interested in being listed in our directory, please contact us. 

Disclaimer

PLEASE READ THE FOLLOWING BEFORE USING THE DIRECTORY:

  • Long Beach Heritage makes no claims or endorsements of businesses offering any products or services listed below.
  • The directory is by no means comprehensive; businesses not listed here may be just as qualified as those included.
  • As with any business transaction, remember, it's "buyer beware." Be sure to ask for -- and verify -- references.
  • Protect your investment: ask for verification that businesses have the appropriate licenses and insurance coverage.
  • Before altering a historically designated structure, be sure to obtain proper permits and sign-offs from responsible city agencies (such as the City Planning Department, Department of Building and Safety and/or the Department of Housing). 
  • Be suspicious of recommendations that insist upon replacing historic elements without considering restoration. While sometimes this is necessary, restoration of historic features is always preferred, and often can cost less than replacement.
  • If you have any problems with someone listed in this directory, please let us know. Verifiable complaints may lead to the removal of a business from the directory. 

 

LIGHTING

COMPANY 

DESCRIPTION

WEBSITE

Arroyo Craftsman Craftsman Lighting (Baldwin Park CA) arroyo-craftsman.com
Crown City Vintage Lighting 1,000 Vintage Lighting Early Designs crowncityvintagelighting.com
Delta Copper Shop Fine handcrafted copper lighting deltacopper.com
Mica Lamp Company Manufacturer of vintage lighting. Including copper-smith lamps & fixtures.  (Glendale CA) micalamps.com
Old California Lantern Company Manufacturer & Sales Craftsman Lighting oldcalifornia.com
Rejuvenation Lighting Classic American Lighting & House Parts rejuvenation.com

Steven Handelman Studios

Handmade Wrought Iron  Lighting & Fixtures
(Santa Barbara CA)

stevenhandelmanstudios.com
     

  

PERIOD HOME FURNISHINGS

COMPANY

DESCRIPTION

WEBSITE

Bauer Pottery Company Manufacturer of Bauer & Russel Wright Reproductions (Los Angeles) bauerpottery.com
Jose Vera Fine Art & Antiques Vintage Furnishings, Pottery, Lighting joseveragallery.com
The Craftsman Home Furniture, Lighting, Ceramics, Textiles, Metalwork, thecraftsmanhome.com
S.D. Murphy Arts & Crafts Woodworking murphywoodworking.com
     
     

 

HARDWARE & FIXTURES

Company     

DESCRIPTION                                                   

WEBSITE                      

Ancient Arts Custom Leaded Glass (San Pedro, CA) ancientstainedglass.com
Beveldine Glass Stained Glass Restoration or New Designs beveldine.com
CATILEs California Tile Identification/For Sale caltiles.com
California Pottery & Tile Works Reproduction Malibu Tiles calpot.com
Craftsmen Hardware Hand Hammered Copper Hardware craftsmenhardware.com
Gladding McBean Architectural & Pottery gladdingmcbean.com
Tile Restoration Center Reproduction Batchelder/Claycraft Tiles tilerestorationcenter.com
Theodore Eliison Designs Custom Leaded Glass theodorellison.com
     
Wells Tile & Antiques Antique Tile & Pottery wellstile.com
Vintage Plumbing of Los Angeles Bathroom Fixtures & Sinks vintageplumbing